Webinar: Occupational therapy, and co-design of technology

 

 

Please note: this is one event, set in a number of different time zones.

Register here…

 

About Jacki: Jacki Liddle is a research fellow and occupational therapist researching quality of life, participation and life transitions. She is particularly interested in understanding and optimising the community lives of people living with neurological conditions, older people and family caregivers. She is currently involved in codeveloping technologies with consumers to support communication and to monitor the impact of health conditions during everyday life. She developed the CarFreeMe program to help people remain active and engaged in their communities after stopping driving.

About the Webinar: This presentation will cover two topics that relate to ways of supporting continued participation in those things that are important to you while living with dementia. The first is an introduction to occupational therapy. I will talk about occupational therapy’s (OT) role in supporting the participation of people living with dementia and their care partners in occupations that are important to them. I will also give an overview of the evidence for occupational therapy interventions. The second topic is a look at the co-design of technology and how consumers can and should be involved in designing technology. I will look particularly at our experiences with co-design in the Florence Project at the University of Queensland. The Florence Project is co-designing technology to support communication with people living with dementia and their communication partners. I aim to have time for questions and discussion as I would love to hear people’s thoughts about these areas.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017 – times (USA/UK/EU/CA):

  • 12:30 pm San Francisco USA
  • 2:30 pm Des Miones/Chicago USA
  • 3:30 pm New York USA
  • 10:30 am Honolulu
  • 3:30 pm Toronto CA
  • 12:30 Vancouver CA
  • 8:30 pm London/Glasgow UK
  • 9:30 pm Paris, Munich EU

Thursday, November 23, 2017 – times (AU/NZ/JP/IND/TWN):

  • 6:30 Brisbane
  • 7:00 am Adelaide
  • 7:30 am Sydney/Melbourne/Canberra
  • 4:40 am Perth/Taipei

The webinar runs for up to 1.5 hours.

Register here…

Check your time using this link: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=DAI+November+2017+Webinar%3A+%22Ways+to+participate%3A+Occupational+therapy%2C+and+co-design+of+technology%22&iso=20171123T0730&p1=240&ah=1&am=30

YOUR DONATIONS ARE APPRECIATED, AND ARE OUR ONLY SOUCE OF INCOME. WITHOUT THEM, DAI COULD NOT PROVIDE THE MANY FREE SERVICES FOR ITS MEMBERS.

PLEASE CONSIDER DONATING HERE: https://www.dementiaallianceinternational.org/donate/

Note: the Q&A session at the end of our webinars are never recorded, and therefore will not be available after the event. Some webinars are available on our YouTube channel, but not all as it depends on each presenter.