Webinar – How to make Alzheimers a rare Disease!

You are invited to join us at the DAI Brain Health Meeting in August 2021: How to make Alzheimer’s a rare Disease! presented by Professor Dale Bredesen, M.D.

DAY/DATE(S):

  • Monday, August 23, 2021 (USA/CA/UK/EU) – 4:30 pm CDT
  • Tuesday, August 24, 2021 (AU/NZ/ASIA) – 7:00 am ACST

Please note this is one event, set in a number of different time zones – it is not being held twice.

About the meeting and our presenter:

Dale Bredesen, M.D., is internationally recognized as an expert in the mechanisms of neurodegenerative diseases such as Alzheimer’s disease and other dementias, and the author of the New York Times bestsellers The End of Alzheimer’s, The End of Alzheimer’s Program, and the newly released The First Survivors of Alzheimer’s.

He has held faculty positions at UC San Francisco, UCLA, and the University of California San Diego, and directed the Program on Aging at the Burnham Institute before coming to the Buck Institute for Research on Aging in 1998 as its founding president and CEO. He is currently a professor at UCLA.

Professor Bredesen’s talk will describe the first reversals of cognitive decline in patients with Alzheimer’s disease and a recent successful clinical trial.

A great number of DAI members have also believed that a lifestyle approach, to a diagnosis of dementia is closest they have to hope, and even if not a cure, it will improve our quality of life. This is also the reason DAI started its Brain Health Hub and twice monthly meetings many years ago, for members and any others.

Please send in questions in advance to [email protected]

Register here…

Monday, August 23, 2021 (USA/CA/UK/EU)

  • 2:30 pm PDT
  • 3:30 pm MDT
  • 4:30 pm CDT
  • 5:30 pm EDT
  • 10:30 pm UK, BST
  • 11:30 pm Europe

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 (AU/NZ/ASIA)

  • 5:30 am SGT/AWST
  • 7:00 am ACST
  • 7:30 am AEST
  • 9:30 am NZST

The session runs for up to 1 hour.

Please check here if your time is not listed above:

COST TO ATTEND:

  • DAI Members: FREE
  • Care partners of people with dementia: FREE
  • Researchers: FREE
  • Health Care Professionals: FREE
  • Others: FREE
  • DONATION: $30.00

WHILST WE HAVE MADE IT FREE FOR YOU TO ATTEND, PLEASE CONSIDER MAKING A DONATIONTO SUPPORT THESE EVENTS AND SERVICES FOR OUR MEMBERS.

Register here…

Support people with dementia:

THANK YOU