Tag Archives: WRAD2020

Join us for WRAD 2020

ATTENTION: DAI members, family,¬†friends, advocates, supporters, and anyone interested in having fun are welcome to join our online event! ¬†Join us for¬†soon DAI’s 2020 ANNUAL WORLD ROCKS AGAINST DEMENTIA (WRAD) & CAFE LE BRAIN
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2020 (USA/CA/UK/EU)
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020 (AU/NZ/ASIA)

This is one event, set in a number of different time zones, as listed below.

Your hosts are Wally Cox and Alister Robertson

DAI ‚Äės vision is that all people are valued and included. We also have a strong philosophy that working together makes us all stronger. We believe by doing so, we¬†will achieve more¬†tangible change for all people with dementia and our families.

This includes having fun together!

Through hosting the online WRAD event, we bring the power of music to everyone, and support the global initiatives, the Rock Against Dementia, WRAD, and the Purple Angel.

It is also a chance to destress if you are feeling concerned about COVID-19.¬†Due to the virus, most live events have been cancelled.¬†Thankfully, DAI members are used to online events, so everyone is safe…

Our 2020 WRAD program is almost finalised, and as always, it will be a lot of fun. It incudes some new original performances, written and performed especially for the DAI.

As we have combined it with our montly Cafe Le Brain, there will also be an update about DAI, and lots of time to chat.

Opening and closing live performances are once again by the incredible Graeme Atkins, who supported by his wife, is a wonderful example of living positively, alongside the very real and daily challenges of a diagnosis of dementia. His songs are original, and DAI is grateful to have his friendship and support.

JOIN USING THIS ZOOM LINK: https://zoom.us/j/160487058
Meeting ID: 160 487 058


HOSTS: Wally Cox and Alister Robertson

CURRENT PROGRAMME:

  1. Introductions and welcome
  2. DAI updates
  3. Live performance by Graeme Atkins: 6 Years On For DAI
  4. Vince Zangaro: Isolation
  5. Dr Al Power: Happy Wanderer
  6. Mind to Beat, Beat to Mind: Drumming song
  7. Live performance by Graeme Atkins: It’s Dementia
  8. Open discussions

DATES/TIMES:
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 (US/UK/EU/CA):

  • 1:30 pm Pacific Time, PDT
  • 2:30 pm Mountain Time,¬†MDT
  • 3:30 pm Central Time,¬†CDT
  • 4:30 pm Eastern Time,¬†EDT
  • 8:30 pm London, GMT

Thursday, March 26, 2020 (AU/NZ/JP/IND/TWN):

  • 4:30 am Perth, AU / Singapore, SGT
  • 6:30 am Brisbane,¬†AEST
  • 7:00 am Adelaide, ACDT
  • 7:30 am Sydney, AEDT
  • 9:30 am Auckland, NZDT

The event runs for up to 1.5 hours.
Check your times here if not listed above.

JOIN HERE: https://zoom.us/j/160487058
Meeting ID: 160 487 058

Our WRAD event is also an annual fundraiser, which helps us to continue to provide free membership and free services for our members.

Please consider donating.

As little as $10.00 makes a huge difference.