Tag Archives: 10 Guiding Principles for movement training in degenerative neurological conditions

10 Guiding Principles for movement training in degenerative neurological conditions

Get ready, get set, GO… Register now for the next DAI Webinar!

10 Guiding principles for movement training in degenerative neurological conditions

Speaker: Professor James McLoughlin, BAppSc(Physio),MSc(Clinical Neuroscience), PhD

Please note, the login details will be sent to you 2 HOURS before the event starts.

DAY/DATE(S):

  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021 (USA/CA/UK/EU) – 4:00 pm CDT
  • Thursday, October 28, 2021 (AU/NZ/ASIA) – 8:00 am AEDT
  • Reminder: this is one event, set in a number of different time zones – it is not being held twice.

About the Webinar: Categorising the many active ingredients that can be included in a physical rehabilitation program remains a huge challenge for health professionals and researchers. The 10 guiding principles aim to provide a common language to help everyone – most of all the people engaged in rehabilitation! James will outline 10 important principles which should be considered when planning a rehabilitation program in those with degenerative neurological conditions.

About our speaker: James is director of Advanced Neuro Rehab in Adelaide South Australia where he works clinically as neurological physiotherapist. James is also part-time Associate Professor at Flinders University working as teaching specialist in Neurological Physiotherapy. James has an interest in movement recovery and rehabilitation with people with all neurological conditions, in addition to those with balance/dizziness.

Wednesday, 27 Oct 2021

  • 2:00 pm Pacific PDT
  • 3:00 pm Mountain, MDT
  • 3:00 pm Mountain, MDT
  • 4:00 pm Central, CDT
  • 5:00 pm Eastern, EDT
  • 10:00 pm UK, BST
  • 11:00 pm Johannesburg, SAST

Thursday, 28 Oct 2021

  • 5:00 am Singapore SGT/Perth AWST
  • 7:00 am Brisbane, AEST
  • 7:30 am Adelaide, ACDT
  • 8:00 am, Sydney/Melbourne, AEDT
  • 10:00 am Auckland, NZDT

The Webinar runs for up to 1.5 hours.

Please check here if your time is not listed above.

COST TO ATTEND:

  • DAI Members: FREE
  • Care partners of people with dementia: FREE
  • Researchers: FREE
  • Health Care Professionals: FREE
  • Others: FREE
  • DONATION: $30.00

WHILST WE HAVE MADE IT FREE FOR YOU TO ATTEND, PLEASE CONSIDER MAKING A DONATION TO SUPPORT THESE EVENTS AND SERVICES FOR OUR MEMBERS.

Support people with dementia:

THANK YOU