Webinar: How to Build a Network that supports your Organizational Goals

You are invited to register to attend the DAI “Meeting Of The Minds” November webinar, with Alex D. Tremble.

How to Build a Network that supports your Organizational Goals

Speaker:  Alex D. Tremble

Please note, the login details will be sent to you 2 HOURS before the event starts.

DAY/DATE(S):

  • Wednesday, November 24, 2021 (USA/CA/UK/EU) – 3:00 pm CDT
  • Thursday, November 25, 2021 (AU/NZ/ASIA) – 7:30 am AEST
  • Reminder: this is one event, set in a number of different time zones – it is not being held twice. 

About the Webinar: This webinar is about how a strong network can mean the difference between being invisible and making a difference. Having a strong network can mean the difference between being offered your dream job and continuing to remain invisible when upward opportunities arise. So why don’t most people effectively leverage their network to advance in their careers? It’s because they believe that networking is too hard, not their style, not moral/ethical, or a host of other false beliefs. But, you don’t have to be like most people. During this workshop Alex D. Tremble will share his proven strategies to help you and other motivated leaders around the world:

  • Overcome your fear of networking,
  • Identify where and how to focus your networking efforts, and
  • Choose specific behaviors to implement that will lead you to enjoying a more influential network.

About our speaker:  Alex D. Tremble is an award-winning speaker, author, and leadership expert who has over 10 years of experience coaching and advising some of America’s most senior level government leaders. As the host of The Alex Tremble Show he also brings together successful executives from across the world to provide aspiring leaders with the strategies needed to gain influence and advance in their careers. Alex began his career managing three government-wide senior leadership development programs, and quickly went on to establish the Tremble Influence Academy, while publishing two bestselling books (“Reaching Senior Leadership” and “The GPS Guide to Success”) geared towards helping government leaders gain influence and attain career success.

Alex is a Leadership Center for Excellence 40 under 40 honoree and also serves as the Chief Culture Officer for America’s second largest national conservation corps, American Conservation Experience. Alex is passionate and committed to helping leaders reach their highest potential; personally, and professionally. Alex received his Bachelor’s degree in sociology and psychology from William Penn University and his Master’s degree in industrial and organizational psychology from the University of Baltimore. Please visit AlexTremble.com to gain the tools and strategies you need to reach your leadership and career goals.

Wednesday, 24 November 2021 (USA/CA/UK/EU)

  • 1:00 pm Pacific PDT
  • 2:00 pm Mountain, MDT
  • 3:00 pm Central, CDT
  • 4:00 pm Eastern, EDT
  • 9:00 pm UK, BST
  • 10:00 pm EU
  • 11:00 pm Johannesburg, SAST

Thursday, 25 November 2021 (AU/NZ/ASIA)

  • 5:00 am Singapore SGT/Perth AWST
  • 7:00 am Brisbane, AEST
  • 7:30 am Adelaide, ACDT
  • 8:00 am, Sydney/Melbourne, AEDT
  • 10:00 am Auckland, NZDT

The Webinar runs for up to 1.5 hours.

Please check here if your time is not listed above.

COST TO ATTEND:

  • DAI Members: FREE
  • Care partners of people with dementia: FREE
  • Researchers: FREE
  • Health Care Professionals: FREE
  • Others: FREE
  • DONATION: $30.00

WHILST WE HAVE MADE IT FREE FOR YOU TO ATTEND, PLEASE CONSIDER MAKING A DONATION TO SUPPORT THESE EVENTS AND SERVICES FOR OUR MEMBERS.

Support people with dementia

THANK YOU