Join us to celebrate the end of 2020!

Join us to celebrate the Festive Season and the end of 2020!

This is your invitation to join us at our December Virtual Festive Season Cafe, which is being hosted by Christine Thelker, Janet Duglas and Wally Cox.  It has been a truly challenging year for everyone, and we are grateful for our DAI family and friends, and look forward to sharing this time together.

Please note, this virtual cafe is for DAI members, our families, our friends and DAI supporters. Everyone is welcome.

  • Tuesday, December 22, 2020 (USA/CA/UK/EU)
  • Wednesday, December 23, 2020 (AU/NZ/ASIA)
Reminder: this is one event, set in many time zones
The zoom link to join will be provided closer to the day.
The cafe will commence with a welcome and time for introductions, followed by a quick update on the latest DAI news from the board. It will follow with lots of fun and friendship!

Christine and Janet have planned a fun programme, including a surprise visit from Father Christmas, live music from Graeme Atkins, and a beautiful song written by DAI member James McKillop and performed by his friend, Callum McNab.

Wally will hopefully keep us all on track with his wonderful sense of humor.

Tuesday December 22, 2020 (USA/CA/UK/EU):
  • 1:00 pm PST
  • 2:00 pm MST
  • 3:00 pm CST
  • 4:00 pm EST
  • 9:00 pm GMT, UK
  • 10:00 pm CET, Germany
Wednesday December 23, 2020 (AU/NZ/ASIA):
  • 5:00 am Perth AU/Singapore, SGT
  • 7:00 am AEST, Brisbane
  • 7:30 am ACDT, Adelaide
  • 8:00 am AEDT, Sydney/Melbourne
  • 10:00 am NZDT, Auckland
Our virtual Cafe runs for up to 1.5 hours; check your time here if not listed above.

We look forward to seeing you very soon!

Christine, Janet and Wally
On behalf of the DAI Board of Directors
Dementia Alliance International

Support our important work with a donation

Note: we sometimes use voice recognition software for correspondence​ and newsletters; ​​hence there may be some grammatical errors or spelling mistakes, for which we thank you for your understanding.